Published Authors’ Liaison of Central Iowa

May 1, 2010

left to right: Mike Manno, Sharelle Byars Moranville, Wendy Delsol, Kali VanBaale, Eileen Boggess, Rebecca Janni, Jan Blazanin, Kimberly Stuart

Announcing a Published Authors’ Liaison of Central Iowa.

A group of writers, residing in the Des Moines area, met for the first time in July 2009. Since then, the group has met in November 2009 and February 2010.

Our mission is to network, share information, and provide mutual promotional support.

For the purpose of this group, published is defined as advance-earning ($500 minimum) authors who are with a non-vanity, non-subsidy, non-electronic book publisher. These criteria are similar to those used for other published author networks.

Our members include:

Jan Blazanin

Eileen Boggess

Sharelle Byars Moranville

Wendy Delsol (chairperson)

Rebecca Janni

Mike Manno

Susan Maupin-Schmid

May Kay Shanley

Kimberly Stuart

Kali VanBaale

Next meeting:

Friday, May 7th at 1:30 pm
Smokey Row Coffee
1910 Cottage Grove Avenue
Des Moines, 50314
(515) 244-2611
Our presenter will be Kali VanBaale. The topic will be possible venues for group appearances, book sales, signings, etc.

Check back for our author profiles.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: